Bits and pieces.

At the start I was totally at a loss as to what pictures I was going to show. Luckily I had taken most of the images that I used in the end early on. I got it into my head that I needed to do something new, and I spent a couple of weeks banging my head against the brick wall of my own ego! I posted one of the doll images on the facebook page and Julies comment was “random”. I thought “yep, you’re right!” I was ok after that, but I’d wasted a lot of time.

I love this, it’s in Madrid August 2012, I came across this scene in a park. There was a film crew to the right and you can just see a microphone lower left.  Using my Canon G10 I took a series of pictures with the idea of doing something like this one day. I manually focused the camera because it was too slow in autofocus. These two images must be about a second apart. This is the final thrust of the performance! It was something I came upon by accident….  I merged them together in pshop. Because I was on the ground the images were very nearly aligned correctly, I lowered the opacity on the top layer and totaed and nudged it a bit to align it exactly to the lower one. Using the lighten blend mode, the eraser, tool and the clone stamp I came up with this. It came into my head because I was looking at all those multiple image shots.

flamenco

Here are all the exhibition images. click and click again for full size. DSC_4399v2 DSC_4399 DSC_3614base

DSC_3787 DSC_3861_townhall_ DSC_3458_corner_DSC_3431_living_room1 DSC_3956_bedroom_1DSC_3964_hall

Leave a comment