I went looking for inspiration.

DSC_0786

I like angles, it must be the engineer in me. It’s like a strange holiday camp, but everyone’s still in bed. It’s a secret place on the top of a building, you have to knock the door with a special knock to get in. It’s the Holiday Inn car park in Leicester lightroomed to death. It has a slightly claustrophobic feel to it which I like. I don’t know where this came from, I worked on it till it looked like I wanted it to.

DSC_0789

Who am I to tell the viewer what to think this means?. It might be a reflection of what I think/thought the world is/was at the time I took/edited the  picture. You might think this world is a brutal sinister place.

I went out on a sunday morning with nothing in my head except to go to this place and take some shots with lines and angles.

DSC_0795

This one is the only one I took that day which I could say has a meaning which hasn’t been created by heavy editing. There’s an arrow pointing forward and the shoes I’m wearing pointing in the same direction as the arrow. I was inspired by the arrow, it doesn’t matter where it’s pointing, you can only go forward.

Leave a comment